I’m almost done with my 1st book!

Posted: May 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

I was going to wait until it was completely done and bound but I can’t. I must share it with you now. I just finished the cover and it’s drying as I type. You’ll see in the photo the gel medium is still a bit milky. This project is for my typography class and is the final project. It is a none traditional type specimen book. I decided to focus on a variety of my own hand drawn type. I really like graffiti so I wanted to go for that street art feel and get some of my characters involved. I had a great time making this book and look forward to making many more. FYI the cover is faced with a beautiful 20 grit sandpaper, don’t you want to touch it. Hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

