Summer is here! + some good news.

Posted: May 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

It’s official the spring semester is over and summer can begin. The ADIM (art, design, and interactive media) department at CCBC puts on an end of the year student art show and I had some of my work chosen to be in it. To my delighted surprise, my book Twenty Grit won the 1st place award for the illustration category, yay! So needless to say that was a great start to the summer.

Over the weekend I successfully set up my store on Etsy.com @ http://www.etsy.com/shop/gbgasart I only have one item up but as soon as I do some shipping cost research there will be much more to come, I’m so excited about making stuff and sharing it with you!

Well I’m off to do my reconnaissance for the shipping. I’ll be back.

Stay tuned and stay smilin’,

~gb

Leave a Reply

